Without Memories, Life is Dull and Boring #inspiration #motivation


motivational-1485652_1920

 

Memories are beautiful and nothing can erase them.

I woke up this morning thinking about pie, more importantly the pies I used to indulge in at a restaurant chain called Baker’s Square. My grandparents took me there quite often growing up. It was my favorite place to eat out because after dinner, I always got pie. They didn’t just have four or five varieties but a whopping fifty-five.

Why am I talking about pie this morning? Because Baker’s Square dinners with my grandparents are one of my prized memories. No matter what’s going on in my life, I can sit back and relive those happy memories.

Memories are the beautiful masterpieces of our life. They paint our world with vibrant colors and no one can erase them. Sure, it might be foggy or as I get older, I might need help remembering it clearly (that’s when MR N’s memory comes in handy for me), but these memories make me smile and sometimes laugh.

What are some happy memories you’d like to share? Do you have a fond memory of food (and possibly pie) from your youth? I’d love to hear it.

Memories don’t have to be pushed away from your mind; they’re your self-portrait and each one is beautiful!

MRS N

2 thoughts on “Without Memories, Life is Dull and Boring #inspiration #motivation

  1. I make chocolate chip cookies with my young grandchildren for exactly this reason. Sweets and sweet time together make a strong memory that lasts a lifetime. My first memory is of my grandmother’s ‘junket’ (a light type of pudding). At the young age of 2 and 3, I couldn’t wait to go to her house (a loooong 2 hour drive to a toddler) because she’d serve me a dollop of junket in a crystal bowl and watch me with adoration while I ate it. 🙂

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

