Without Terrible Days, You’ll Never Cherish Great Days! #inspiration #MondayBlogs


bad day
Photo Credit: imgarcade.com

 

We’ve all had days when it feels like our lives are over.

Yesterday, I was relaxing with MR N and we saw a scene unfold in the parking lot across from our building. A woman in her early twenties paced, yelled and cried to her friends around her. Something was clearly wrong and at one point she screamed, “OMG, my life is over!”

I wanted to run over to her, give her a hug and tell her it was going to be okay. It may seem like life is over but this, too, shall pass.

I remember clearly a time when I thought my life wasn’t worth living anymore. I was in the pit of despair and the darkness had me in a choke hold. I couldn’t breathe, couldn’t eat, couldn’t sleep; the pain, grief and suffering overwhelmed me. I wanted out of this life and I almost ran away. Almost.

What did I do?

I took it one day at a time. My best friend held me and told me life would get better. The pain eased and through my faith, my life improved. Now I’m living the most amazing life, something I never envisioned all those years ago.

Listen, we’re going to have bad days, days when when the darkness swells over our heads and we’re fighting to just stay afloat. This too shall pass. We can’t savor the good days without going through the bad ones.

Be grateful for everything and take it one moment at a time. Believe in the promise of tomorrow and you’ll get through this.

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Without Terrible Days, You’ll Never Cherish Great Days! #inspiration #MondayBlogs

  1. Very well said. Though I think people have become more dour and dramatic in regards to bad days. Not sure why it’s so much harder to shrug those off. Then again, 2016 was a mess for so many that the sting might take longer to heal.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. And a lot of fiction shows survive on the dark twist. Rarely do you see a cliffhanger that’s happy or positive. So people might be thinking big changes, events, or twists in their own lives are exclusively negative.

        Like

Thoughts? Comments? I'd love to hear what's on your mind!

