Be an Explorer and Discover New Adventures! #inspiration #motivation #TuesdayMotivation


inspirational-1254724_1280

 

Are you an explorer in life?

I remember when I told my family that I was going to marry and move over 3,000 miles away. At first, they thought I was crazy but as the day came closer, they realized I was really going to to do it. My mom cried and my grandparents couldn’t let me go. My grandmother asked me one last time, “Why are you doing this?”

My response was simple. “I love him and I need a new adventure.”

See, ever since I was little, I’ve been curious about life and everything in it. In school, I bombarded teachers with unending questions. My thirst for knowledge and exploring life drove me to new experiences.

Meeting and marrying MR N was no different. He lived far away and offered me an opportunity of a fresh start, a new place where no one knew who I was or what my past entailed. So, I jumped at the chance and I’ve never been happier.

You know the old saying: Life is an adventure? Well, I love the quote above because it speaks to my heart. Life is an adventure but not everyone has an explorer’s heart. Some are content to stay near the shore. Not me, though. I want to get in my ship and discover new places and people.

Is your heart tugging for an adventure? Is your pirate inner self urging you to live it up a little?

Don’t ignore your inner explorer! Follow it and set a course for a grand adventure. You never know where life will lead you. Whether it’s a job change, moving to some faraway land or take that trip you’ve always wanted to go, map out what you want to do and then do it! Tell fear to walk the plank and set sail.

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Be an Explorer and Discover New Adventures! #inspiration #motivation #TuesdayMotivation

  1. This speaks to me. I hope I never lose my explorer’s spirit. I’ve been unwillingly anchored to shore for a while, but I hope it won’t be forever. Life is too short 🙂
    Sending lots of hugs your way!

    Like

    1. Joanne, I know what you mean. That’s why this year MR N and I are exploring areas of Canada we’ve never been to. Exploring is a part of who we are and I firmly believe you never lose it. Sure, it may be dormant for awhile but it’s always there.

      I know you’ve been recovering from a serious injury and I hope once you’re healed, you’ll be able to leave the shore. 😉

      Sending hugs and a hearty pirate greeting your way!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much. I’ve actually been given a thumbs up from my surgeon and all restrictions have now been removed. I’m back to being able to do everything again.

        … now, if only the weather would help me a little …

        Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

