Authors in Bloom: 10 Days of Daily Giveaways Including a #KindleFire! #books #recipe


Dianne Venetta_AIB Logo_2015

6th Annual Authors in Bloom Blog Hop

Monday March 27th — Wednesday April 5th 2017

10 Days of Giveaways, Gardening Tips, Recipes and More!

Chef Mr. N’s Gratin Vegetable Side Dish

No matter what your main dish is, this side dish will please everyone at your table.

Serves 8-10

 

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp butter, softened
  • 6 c thinly-sliced edible food – potato, mushroom, egg plant, thicker sliced carrot, cabbage, cauliflower steak, turnip (about 2½ lb), scrubbed, peeled and thinly-sliced
  • 1 large onion, sliced
  • ½ pound Swiss or Havarti cheese, grated
  • 1 c heavy cream
  • Salt and ground black pepper, to taste
  • Parmesan cheese, for sprinkling (optional)

Preheat oven to 350°F.

Butter a large casserole dish. Line the bottom of the dish evenly with half the selected edible food that has been sliced.  Spread evenly and top with half the onions and half the Swiss cheese. Sprinkle with salt and pepper and repeat with the remaining sliced edible chosen food, onions and Swiss cheese, ending with cheese. Depending on the size of the casserole dish, you may have 2 or 3 layers.

Add cream, pouring it evenly over the gratin. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and bake until edible food is fork-tender, about 30 minutes.

Title: Princess of the Light

Author: N. N. Light

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Supernatural, Spiritual Romance

Tagline:

Mary’s the Princess of the Light but her only hope is to make a pact with her enemy.

Blurb:

Mary Miller receives a startling visitation from Gabriel, the Messenger of God. The Archangel reveals an astounding truth–Mary is the Princess of the Light and even more amazing, her destiny is to battle Lucifer’s army of demons and restore the balance of good and evil on Earth. It’s getting harder to fulfill her new role and keep her identity secret while juggling her personal life, and when Than, Lucifer’s second in command, amps up the attacks on her, she knows she needs help.

Joe Deacons is everything she’s ever wanted in a man. And as providence would have it, in a moment of great need, he’s the Warrior of Light–the one who can help her defeat the forces of darkness.

Not so simple when they confront Lisbeth, a demon hell-bent on usurping Than and Lucifer himself.  When Lisbeth wages war and several innocent people die, Mary must form an alliance with her enemy in order to destroy her.  But will this be a grave error or the choice that saves their world?

Excerpt:

“Can I help you with something, sir?” The woman’s voice quivered slightly and she leaned a little, as if she suddenly needed the wall for support.

Whoa, I couldn’t help but think. I frankly felt like a moth to the flame. All I wanted to do was have a reason to get closer to her. The fact that her eyes seemed to shine with an actual light didn’t help matters. I had never felt such an automatic attraction before and I wanted to lean closer and see what was going on with her eyes.

She was either looking at me like I was the only man in the world—and quite possibly the sexiest one—or else my open gawking had freaked her out. Either way, I couldn’t have told her which it was, because my mouth was dry as a cotton ball container.

“Yes,” I managed to rasp to her. “Where is your Architecture section?”

“Are you looking for anything in particular?” Yes. You, I wanted to say. “I could look to see if it is in stock.” Oh. Are there more of you somewhere?

The sound of her voice was starting to make my heart pound. She had an earthly beauty about her. There was nothing extraordinary in her features, yet something about her just seemed to glow.

I felt my breath quicken. Joe, what’s the matter with you? Get a grip. You’ve seen girls before.

I shook my head to clear my thoughts without worrying what I looked like and said, “Please forgive my manners, but what is your name?”

“Mary.” That just became my favorite name.

“I’m very pleased to meet you,” I said as I extended my hand to her. “I’m Joseph. Please call me Joe.”

She hesitated for a moment before she shook my hand. Electricity bolted up my arm that I wasn’t prepared for. I wondered if she could hear my heart beating. Pretty sure these emotions weren’t winning me any bro-code points.

Her face flushed and her eyes brightened with interest. Let go of her hand, Joe, I tried to coach myself. If I didn’t let go of it soon, I might never be able to.

Buy Links:

99 cents on Amazon.com March 27 – March 31!

Free on Kindle Unlimited all year long

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Princess-Light-N/dp/1502438453

Amazon Canada: http://www.amazon.ca/Princess-Light-N-ebook/dp/B00N19FDKO

Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Princess-Light-N-ebook/dp/B00N19FDKO

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23009005-princess-of-the-light

Enter to Win Two Giveaways:

GRAND PRIZE: We are giving away a Kindle Fire or Nook (winner’s choice)
along with a 2nd prize of $25 gift card.

How it will work:

Authors participating will post their giveaway, gardening tip, recipe or both on their website, beginning March 27th and leaving their contest open through April 5th.  You will have 10 days to enter each individual author contest and then submit your entry for the grand prize!!  To win the grand prize, you must visit each and every author on the hop.  Each site will post the links of participating authors but please feel free to visit https://www.diannevenetta.com to find the author link list at any point in time. Some authors might offer more than one entry to win like a “follow” on Twitter or a “tweet,” maybe even a visit to their Facebook or Pinterest page. However, only one is required to enter.

What will be given away?

Everything from books to swag, promotional products and more! The GRAND PRIZE is an e-reader of your choice (up to $200 value). A second prize of $25 gift card for winner’s choice of book retailers, available to US and INTL residents, except where prohibited by law.

Authors will note US or INTL for their giveaway eligibility. Where US or INTL is not specifically noted, US eligibility will apply. The grand prize is available for US entrants only. Winners will be announced on the landing page, BloominThyme.

How do I submit my grand prize entry?

Grand prize entrants will be entered via a Rafflecopter giveaway widget, available on the initial and final landing page of this hop, located on BloominThyme.  All entries (and actions) will be verified to deem winners.

What can I expect out of this hop?

Each author will be posting a giveaway, gardening tip, recipe or both!  It’s a spring celebration designed to introduce you to authors and give you a chance to win prizes. Individual authors may offer more than one chance to win their individual giveaway, so increase your odds and enter them all!

What do I do when it’s all over?

By April 7th we will post the grand prize winners on the main page and the landing page.  Individual authors will announce and contact the winners of their author-specific giveaways. You will be required to claim your prize according to each giveaway’s terms and conditions.

Questions??

Please feel free to contact me!  dianne@diannevenetta.com

“Giveaway ends April 7th at 11:59 PM EST. Open to Legal Residents (18 years of age or older) of the US only. Prizes cannot be shipped to PO Boxes. Winner will be selected by Rafflecotper.com and be notified by email. Winner will have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is selected. Please note that Dianne Venetta, host of the Authors in Bloom Blog Hop, is not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes. I have represented each sponsor with the expectation they will fulfill their prize and in a timely manner. I will contact the sponsor regarding your prize(s). The sponsors, in most cases, are shipping their items to you directly. I will make every effort to assist you in obtaining your prize. If there is an issue with a sponsor, please notify the blog you won a prize from within 30 days for assistance, after that we may be unable to assist you. The product provided for the review was free of charge from the company. The product offered for the giveaway is free of charge, no purchase necessary. My opinions are my own and were not influenced by any form of compensation. Facebook, Twitter and Google+ are in no way associated with this giveaway. By providing your information in this form, you are providing your information to me and me alone. I do not share or sell information and will use any information only for the purpose of contacting the winner.” VOID where prohibited by law.

POTL BLOG INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY: Enter to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card. To enter, please tell us what you love most about spring in the comment section below. Be sure to include your email address in your comment so you’ll be entered to win the grand prize as well. We will use an online random generator to determine the winner on April 8, 2017 and will announce the winner here on April 10, 2017.

To get a bonus entry into the POTL Blog International Giveaway, sign up for our newsletter: ow.ly/jWec308TabL 

Author Bio: N. N. Light is the husband-wife writing team, commonly known as Mr. N and Mrs. N. Mrs. N. has been creating stories ever since she was little. Her grandfather remembers when she was two years old, she would stand at the top of the stairs and tell him a story filled with emotion (and in a language foreign to him) with her hands on her hips. Let’s just say she was a born storyteller.

They’re blissfully happy and love all things chocolate, books, music, movies, art, sports, trains, history, cooking and baking. Their mantra is to spread the Light.

Most of the time you can find them on Twitter or getting new ideas on how to spread the Light on Pinterest. They’re a proud member of ASMSG and Independent Author Network.

Sign up for their author newsletter and get a free e-book ow.ly/jWec308TabL 

In addition to being authors, they’re also book promoters/reviewers, social media marketers/influencers and the owners of N. N. Light Author Promotions. They both love books, have ever since they were young. Matching up books and readers is something that gives them great pleasure.

100% of the proceeds of Princess of the Light go directly to food banks (US and Canada) in order to feed the hungry and help those in need. With only 7,500 books sold, N. N. Light will be able to set up a monthly endowment for the local food bank.

They’d love to connect with you either via email or via these various social media sites:

Website: http://princessofthelight.com

Blog: https://princessofthelight.wordpress.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/nnlight

Bookbub  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/n-n-light

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/NNP_W_Light

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/nnlight

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/n-n-light/90/1a7/902

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/118060034268079734144/posts

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/author/nnlight

Independent Author Network: http://www.independentauthornetwork.com/n-n-light.html

iAuthor: http://www.iauthor.uk.com/princess-of-the-light:10294

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to hop to the next blog and view this Linky Tools list… the more you visit, the greater your chances to win fun prizes!

36 thoughts on “Authors in Bloom: 10 Days of Daily Giveaways Including a #KindleFire! #books #recipe

  1. I love how it gets warmer and everything turns greener. There is a lush smell and it just feels like everything is waking again.

    thank you for the chance!
    vipersweb (at) gmail (dot) com

    Like

  2. I am flower maniac. What I did when I moved her, I dug it all by hand and then planted over 250 of the bulbs. I added more when I get the pansy going and other outside so I can flower all year. Then I have mums and I got now more than 50 to plant.

    Like

  3. Your blog is very nice and I am looking forward to trying your recipes. Thank you for the opportunity!! catwoman-1(at)comcast(dot)net

    Like

  4. Oh, I forgot to tell you I subscribed to your newsletter and am following on goodreads, bookbub, twitter, pinterest and amazon. catwoman-1(at)comcast(dot)net

    Like

  5. Gee, I’ll get this together. I forgot to tell you what I like about Spring…the baby animals that are more prevalent at this time of year. The newly blooming flowers, I just love seeing them and smelling them. catwoman-1(at)comcast(dot)net

    Like

  6. I know that it is Spring right now but someone forgot to tell the snow and the cold temperature outside. Eventually it will be the Spring that I like with the trees getting getting green leaves and everything looks bright instead of cold and dreary. I subscribe to your newsletter nancyloring317@gmail.com

    Like

  7. What a yummy treat! I will have to try this. I make a broccoli rough that is yummy too because you add cheese to the broccoli and bake with bread crumbs on top.

    Loved the excerpt. I wish you all the best with the book and giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I will pass on your comments to MR N, Melissa. Ooh, that broccoli side dish sounds yummy. Add cheese to anything and I’ll try it. lol!

      Awww thank you so much! It’s one of my favorite excerpts, too.

      Like

  8. I love this hop and thanks for the great recipe. It really looks good and will try it!!!

    I love spring because of all the trees start getting their leaves and my flowers are starting to bloom.

    Judy Cox
    magnolias_1(at)msn(dot)com

    Like

  9. I love all the colors of the plants and trees blooming. I especially love when the large lilac trees bloom in our yard. They are so aromatic and it’s my favorite scent! turtleemiwee(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

  10. I love the recipe… 🙂

    And I love spring because it’s baseball season. (Go, Brewers, go!)

    (I’m already a newsletter subscriber. Does that count?)

    Love this hop…I did it, too.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

