Positive Attitude: A Sure-Fire Antidote to Negativity #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom


positive attitude

 

How’s your positivity meter?

Mine’s at an all-time high this morning. The sun is shining, the weather is warming up and MLB Opening Day is five days away.

Why am I so positive? The alternative is rather grave.

Yeah, I can hear the groans but the above statement is true. I’m proof-positive that staying happy and having a positive attitude, no matter what, is not only healthy but fun, too. I used to have wicked mood swings where I was either really high on life or down in the depths of despair. Trust me, it was not a good way to live.

So how did I become this bubbly, bright person?

I made a decision to look on the sunny side of things. No matter what was going on, I chose to look for the rainbow among the thunderclouds. Some days it was easy while other days it was like pulling teeth. I persevered and now I don’t even think about it. When negative people try to bring me down, I let loose my positive attitude. Needless to say, negativity doesn’t stand a chance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Negative attitude is like a virus and the only way to combat it is with positive thoughts and actions.

Embrace your inner Mr./Miss/Mrs. Sunshine and let the positivity flow. It’ll keep you young, healthy and happy. An added bonus is watching negativity flee. ๐Ÿ˜€

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

