Embrace Your Inner Eagle and Fly! #inspiration #motivation #ThursdayThoughts


fall fly

 

We all have a fear of falling on our butts. Some call it failure but in essence, all falling does is test our mettle. How much do we want it? It’s a life lesson and one we must conquer if we’re ever going to live our dreams.

I remember when I was little and I was learning to ride my big girl’s bike. It had training wheels on it and I fell so many times, I had bandages covering my knees. Did I give up? No way! I kept going and eventually I flew, with no help from anyone.

Take my advice and embrace your inner eagle. Soar high above the trees. Sure, you may fall a couple of times getting your wings to work but before you know it, you’ll be flying.

Note: It’s Easter weekend and we’re taking a long weekend. We need the relaxation and rest. But don’t despair, there’ll be a few book-related posts popping up on the POTL blog while we’re away. The Inspirational Thought will return Monday.

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Embrace Your Inner Eagle and Fly! #inspiration #motivation #ThursdayThoughts

  1. The trick is to fall with style. Also that many birds need more than one attempt before they learn to fly. Just have to keep trying. If all else fails, accept that you’re a penguin and waddle to the finish line. 😀 (Personally, I’m more into kiwis now.)

    Like

  2. How motivating! I like thinking of writing right off the edge of a cliff, trusting that I’ll fly or that the path will magically appear beneath my feet just as I need it to make it across the chasm!

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

