Are You Moving Forward or Just Looking Forward? #inspiration #MondayBlogs #Monday


keep-moving-forward

Are you moving forward or just looking forward?

The future is unknown and yet there are many of us who pine for the future, look forward to the future and generally live in the future. The present doesn’t matter, only the future.

Is that really a way to live?

Listen, when I was younger, I lived in the future. I didn’t give a damn about the past or the present. I was miserable and wanted out of the life I was living. So, I propelled myself to the future with thoughts like these:

When I get older, I’ll be successful and show those bullies I’m somebody.

When I get older, I’ll show all those guys what a mistake they made dumping me.

When I become a successful author, I’ll show those agents what a mistake they made not choosing me as a client.

On and on these thoughts went and you know what? I wasn’t moving forward, just looking forward.

Life is meant to be lived in the present. Don’t make the same mistakes as me. Plan for the future but live in the now.

“You’ll never know for sure what tomorrow holds unless you keep moving forward.”

MRS N

7 thoughts on “Are You Moving Forward or Just Looking Forward? #inspiration #MondayBlogs #Monday

  1. Great thoughts, Mrs N. My journey has brought me to the same place. To be in the moment is to be truly alive. Meditation, centering prayer, pausing at the beginning of the day and bringing myself into the moment with the intention of staying there as far as possible throughout the day. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

