#ThursdayThoughts: In Stillness, We Find Our Peace #inspiration #meditation #prayer


peace

 

Are you at peace?

Being still and at peace is something I struggle with daily. My brain is constantly firing thoughts, ideas and criticisms. It’s hard for me to shut it off and quite frankly, it’s exhausting. So, when I saw this quote, it gave me pause.

When we are still, peace comes to us.

I find peace through meditation/prayer. I concentrate on my breathing and words of gratitude flow from my mouth.

Why is stillness important?

No one is the Tasmanian Devil. We can’t keep whirling around nonstop without consequences. We get tired, exhausted even, and need time to refuel/rest/replenish ourselves. Stillness through meditation/prayer allows our mind/body/soul to be refilled.

Today, take time to be still and peace will find you. Now repeat after me,

“I am grateful for…”

MRS N

One thought on “#ThursdayThoughts: In Stillness, We Find Our Peace #inspiration #meditation #prayer

  1. Oh God of Peace, you have taught us that in returning and rest we shall be saved, in quietness and confidence shall be our strength. Lift us, we pray, into your presence, that we may be still and know that you are God. (A prayer we use every morning before meditation.)

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

