Even in the Midst of Defeat, We Must Try Again! #inspiration #TuesdayMotivation


American Chopper 6

If you were given a second chance to reverse a failure, would you take it?

Last night, MR N and I watched The Legend of Iron Chef (pvr’ed from Sunday night). Alton Brown was narrating a pivotal moment when Bobby Flay was asked to compete against Japanese Chef Masaharu Morimoto in New York City. Bobby Flay was a tad too cocky and lost the match. A few years later, Morimoto challenged Flay to a rematch, this time in Japan. Flay faced a choice.

Do I agree to the battle and risk losing again or do I keep my pride company in my cocoon of safety?

Flay agreed to the rematch and he says it was the highlight of his career. It was the hardest thing he’s ever had to do but the victory was also the sweetest thing he’s ever tasted.

We’ve all tasted defeat and know how badly it is to swallow. But if we were given a second chance, to make amends and/or be victorious, would we take it?

I would in a heartbeat. No hesitation, no backing out and my reason is simple: I want redemption. Sure, it’s scary and the risk is that I could lose. But if I have the choice, I’d take it in a flash.

If you’re given a second chance, please, I beg you, take it. Try again. Don’t give up and for heaven’s sake, don’t let your fear of failing paralyze you. Dust yourself off and try again. Embrace your inner Iron Chef and show the world what you’re made of!

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

