One Year Left by J. C. Robinson is Such a Sweet #Romance! #NewAdult #books


One Year Left

 

Title: One Year Left

 

Author: J.C. Robinson

 

Genre: New Adult Romance

 

Book Blurb:

In the last year of his life, Will moves to Portland in search of happiness, but the disappointment and despair of his past aren’t influenced by distance. Then he meets his new roommate, Kristen. Even with her own emotional scars, she’s everything he’s ever wanted. The trouble is, old habits are hard to break and if they can’t find a way to move forward, they risk losing their best chance at love.

 

 

Excerpt:

Kristen

 

Oh my god, Kristen. Get it together. Yes, this is the best surprise you’ve had in recent memory. And yes, this is the best date you’ve been on and it’s only been 30 minutes. But get it together, stop being weird.

 

“I’m sorry, what?” I looked up at him.

 

“I asked if you’ve been on any good dates recently?” he said.

 

“Oh, no,” I answered. “That’s an easy one. How about you?” Way to go, Kristen. That was nine whole words.

 

Will put his elbow on the table and rested his chin on his fist. After a few seconds, he shook his head. “Nope. Nothing worth remembering. Otherwise, I probably wouldn’t be here.”

 

“I like your smile,” I heard myself say. Better to be weird and forward than shy, I suppose.

 

He bit his lip and my knees melted. If I knew compliments induced his lip bites I’d have started long ago. Just not when I was standing, though.

 

“Thanks,” he said. “I like your…” He looked me in the eyes and I saw him take in the entirety of me visible above the table. “I like your everything, to be honest.”

 

I looked down, I had forgotten what I was wearing. It was just a simple t-shirt and sweats. My face heated up with the realization that I had worn this, especially with him looking so nice.

 

“Don’t be embarrassed – it was my fault,” he said, reading my mind. “I did rush you. But I do like your t-shirts. I haven’t seen you in anything else. Do you own anything else?”

 

“Of course!” I reached across the table and hit his arm.

 

“Ouch.” He rubbed his arm in mock disbelief. “You know I was going to put on some music, but now that my arm is out of action, we might have to do without.” He let his arm dangle at his side.

 

Good guys really did exist and I was sitting across from one. He wore a goofy but charming smile as he let his arm dangle as if my punch had done something. Will deserved an attempt on my part. It was time to push Cooper and the other past misadventures aside and see if Will and I could enjoy ourselves. I probably couldn’t turn my brain off completely, but hell, I’d have to try.

 

“Oh, poor you,” I said. “A big head and an arm made of papier-mâché. You poor soul.”

 

He threw his head back and laughed. “Ouch. You know I didn’t ask to be born with glass bones and paper skin.”

 

“I didn’t know about the glass bones,” I said, reaching across the table to rub his arm. “I’m so sorry to hear that.”

 

“Yeah, well…” He squirmed a bit in his seat. “There’s a lot you don’t know about me, unfortunately.”

 

“What would you like to share then?” I withdrew my arm, maintaining what I imagined was a wicked grin. I loved knowing I could affect him in the same way he did me.

 

“I’d rather know about your writing. You actually have a dream.”

 

“In that case, I’ll have to share,” I said. “But first, eat your pizza!” I noticed he hadn’t touched his food.

 

He gave me a sheepish shrug. “I can’t eat in front of cute girls.”

 

 

Buy Links:

Amazon US https://amazon.com/dp/B06XVFWWG5

Amazon CA https://amazon.ca/dp/B06XVFWWG5

Amazon UK https://amazon.co.uk/dp/B06XVFWWG5

 

JC Robinson

 

Author Biography:

J.C. Robinson is 26 years-old and lives in Clarksville, MD with his puppy, who thinks tennis balls are treats. He graduated from the University of Maryland in 2013 with a Criminal Justice & Criminology degree. As of March 2017, he has left his job as a professional hand holder (IT-ish) to pursue writing full-time.

 

J.C. enjoys listening to Bon Iver, playing with Max (his rogue puppy), and watching How I Met Your Mother. His favorite movie is also Adventureland — the last scene totally makes his heart flutter. He wants you to know that lettuce is a no-go in tacos and hamburgers (but salads are okay).

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/jordantheauthor/

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16363962.Jordan_C_Robinson

 

One thought on “One Year Left by J. C. Robinson is Such a Sweet #Romance! #NewAdult #books

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

