A Price for Genius by @LinWilder is a Gripping, Addictive Read! #bookreview #TuesdayBookBlog


apriceforgenius-cover-300ppi

 

Title: A Price for Genius

Author: Lin Wilder

Genre: Medical Thriller

 

Book Blurb:

Dr. Lindsey McCall’s worst fears are realized. Not only have both drugs been stolen but two women have been kidnapped- one maybe dead. Lindsey had known Liisa Reardon’s new drug was alchemy, only this time, the end product actually more precious than gold.

 

The desperate call from Hank Reardon in Switzerland came late at night causing too many questions. And no answers. Could Lindsey and Rich Jansen uncover who was behind the crimes? It was an inside job-could they figure out who had sold out the Reardons? All in time to save Reardon’s daughter and her chief tech Ariana? Were they risking their lives as well?

 

The evil words smolder in her mind, the contents of the letter delivered to Hank Reardon

 

Hello Mr. Reardon,

By the time you get this letter, it will be too late. We’ll already have her.

Here are the steps you must not take:

  • Do not call the cops.
  • Do not contact the FBI
  • Tell no one.
  • We’ll know if you or the FBI. We’ll and we’ll kill her instantly.

You must know Sir, there is a price for genius. We trust you will pay it if you want to see your daughter alive.

 

My Review:

Take one drug promising to lengthen a person’s life to 140 + one German pharmaceutical company desperate to do anything to get their hands on the drug = an adrenaline-rushing medical thriller.

 

In the middle of the night, Dr. Lindsay and her husband, Rich, receive a phone call from their friend, Hank. His daughter and another female scientist have been kidnapped and their anti-aging drug is gone. The kidnappers throw them all into a deadly (and very real) cat-and-mouse game. Can Lindsay and Rich save the women in time or have they just walked into a fatal trap?

 

WOW! Yes, that’s my first reaction to A Price for Genius. Wilder kicks up the pulse-pounding action in her third book in her medical mystery series. I couldn’t put it down and white-knuckled my e-reader the whole time. In the vein of Grisham and Coban, Wilder grabs ahold of the reader and doesn’t let go. Wilder likes to plunge the reader into the action and I advise you to take deep breaths while reading. I worried for several of the characters and the bad guys were deliciously evil. Thrilling, addictive and reads like a movie, you’ll never guess the ending. Can’t wait for the next book in the series.

 

Favorite Character/Quote:

“You must know Sir, there is a price for genius.”

 

My Rating:  5 stars

 

Buy it now:

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Price-Genius-Lin-Wilder-ebook/dp/B01MG5JLBI

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Price-Genius-Lin-Wilder-ebook/dp/B01MG5JLBI

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Price-Genius-Lin-Wilder-ebook/dp/B01MG5JLBI

 

Lin Wilder

 

Author Biography:

Lin Weeks Wilder has published dozens of articles, wrote a textbook, and has written four self-help books. Lin has written three medical thrillers situated in Houston, Texas where Lin worked for over 23 years.

 

The Fragrance Shed by a Violet, the sequel Do You Solemnly Swear? and the third in her series, A Price for Genius. The story of the return to faith, Finding the Narrow Road was an unplanned surprise. In her free time, Lin Wilder enjoys hiking, listening to beautiful music, gardening and last but certainly not least, reading. Lin is married to a former Marine and psychologist with 25 years of experience counseling ex- combat veterans. They reside in Nevada with their two dogs.

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lincwilder?ref=hl

Twitter https://twitter.com/LinWilder

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/linwilder

LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/linwilder

About Me https://about.me/lin.wilder

Amazon Author Page http://www.amazon.com/Dr.-Lin-Wilder/e/B007L380OM

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Advertisements

One thought on “A Price for Genius by @LinWilder is a Gripping, Addictive Read! #bookreview #TuesdayBookBlog

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s