#ThankfulThursday: I am Thankful for Those Who Said No! #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts


thankful

 

What are you thankful for today?

I’m thankful for those people who told me no.

“You can’t be an artist because you can’t draw.”

“You can’t be beautiful because you’re not model-thin.”

“You can’t be a successful author because you don’t have a literary agent.”

“I’m sorry but we can’t promote you due to your potential to someday go on maternity leave.”

“You can’t be as happy as you seem because that only happens in television sitcoms.”

“We’re sorry to inform you that you haven’t been accepted.”

No. No. No. I’ve been through so many rejections that I could plaster my home with them. For one reason or another, these people thought I was inferior in some way. I wasn’t the right sex, age, talent, look, etc. I could’ve gotten angry but I did the next best thing. I proved them all wrong.

For every door that closed, another one opened. Sure, the journey wasn’t always smooth and I went through my fair share of mistakes, heartache and tears. At the end of the day, I took each No as motivation to turn it into a Yes.

Think back on your life and remember a time when someone told you no. What did you do? Did it motivate you to prove them wrong?

Give thanks for the Nos and celebrate each victory.

I’m so grateful to those people who pushed me to succeed, no matter the odds. Without their road blocks, I never would’ve known true happiness and fulfilling my dreams. 

MRS N

2 thoughts on “#ThankfulThursday: I am Thankful for Those Who Said No! #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

