Meet Elias (sexy #vampire) from @KryssieFortune’s New #Paranormal #EroticRomance! #romance


KF_Claimed by the Vampire

 

Have you ever wondered what a vampire thinks and feels? Today’s it’s my great pleasure to introduce you to Elias from the newly released erotic romance, Claimed by the Vampire, Seduced by the Werewolf. He’s, well, I’ll let him introduce himself. Take it away, Elias:

 

I’m a soldier of Sparta. Once I thought that was everything. It didn’t matter that my father was the Macedonian king, although I hated him for throwing me, Elias—heir to the Macedonian throne—away like I was nothing.

 

“A hostage to the fragile peace,” he called it

 

I grew up in the Spartan agoge, aka the cruelest boy training academy ever. I leaned about hunger and hurting, but that made me no different to any other Spartan warrior in training. After all that, King Leonidas refused to let me fight at Thermopylae. My new wife, a woman I loathed on sight, said it shamed her and slit my throat while I slept.

 

That’s when the real torture started. Powerful forces pulled my soul into the Etruscan Hell Zone, and for seven centuries, the Tuchulcha demons taught me what pain really was. Spartan’s don’t scream. Ever. In life, I was stoic, stronger than any of my contemporaries. In death, I learned to scream. The only way to survive was to turn vampire. Then Tempest, my curvy red-haired angel, pulled me back into the real world.

 

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

A full belly, a blanket for warmth, and Tempest in my bed.

 

What is your greatest extravagance?

I don’t need much. Growing up as a Spartan warrior told me that. I love my 1,000cc motorbike and my sports car. As a Spartan, we marched everywhere. Twenty-first century transport is amazing, but I’d give up everything to keep Tempest safe.

 

What is your current state of mind?

Edgy. Angry. Deadly, maybe. I need to claim Tempest and bind her to me forever, but she’s not ready. For a vampire, finding his bride is everything, but for all she’s a witch—albeit a weak one—and she doesn’t believe in love at first sight. Worse, one of my younger brothers has somehow turned werewolf. He scented Tempest and claimed she was his mate. I’d drain every drop of blood from his body, but he came to our aid when we fought Tuchulcha demons in your world. Tempest thinks we owe him. Seth, my half-brother, grew up with everything, fine food, good clothes, and a family who loved him. I had nothing and no one. Now I have Tempest, he wants to take her from me too. Just once, I want something good to happen for me. Honestly, Tempest is my addiction, my heart and my world. I can’t live without her.

 

What is your most treasured possession?

My bride. The one woman who completes my soul and makes my heart beat. That’s Tempest, of course.

 

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

I spent seven centuries in the Etruscan hell, and you at ask me that? I endured cold so intense it froze the flesh from my bones. Even with my vampire healing I have scars around my wrists where the demons wrapped leather thongs around them and suspended me from the ceiling. They enjoyed poking my wounds with hot pokers and they whipped the flesh from my bones. The only thing worse than them recapturing me would be if I lost Tempest. I’d endure anything to protect her.

 

What is your favorite occupation?

Kissing Tempest. Stroking her body until she whimpers with desire. Did I say she has the world’s most spankable ass? Afterward, she comes apart as I love her long and hard. I never imagined a woman like her, let alone that I’d find my eternal bride, but making Tempest smile motivates my every action and thought.

 

What is your most marked characteristic?

I grew up wearing rags. The Spartans kept the boys in the agoge hungry and cold. By law, the elders gave us one cloak a year and nothing else. We stole clothes from washing lines and ate rotten food from the midden, or slipped into homes and pilfered some warrior’s meal. The penalties if we were caught were sometimes fatal. After that, all adult Spartans like to look good. Remember the stories about the warriors at Thermopylae washing and combing each other’s hair before battle. Despite expecting to die the next day, they wanted to look their best as they met their fate.

 

I’m the same. I keep my hair short and well-tended. Twenty-first century clothes are wonderful. I’m the guy in a suit when others wearing ripped jeans and muscles shirts. Of course, Tempest prefers me bare chested so she can run her fingers over my eight pack or lick my chest. I’m good with that too, but looking smart matters to me.

 

Who are your favorite writers?

I’ve so much catching up to do. Having spent seven centuries locked in the Etruscan Hell, I know little about twenty-first century life. I read nonfiction. Mostly history books, and thankfully, I’m a quick learner.

 

Who are your heroes in real life?

This is hard. I was born before most of them. The Macedonian line gave the world Alexander the Great. He’s the descendant of one of my half-brothers. I’ve not met most of them, and I have eight. I forget which one took the throne after my death. Like me all my family, myself included, Alexander had mismatched eyes.

 

Alexander’s battle tactics are still studied by the military today. He never did the things his enemies expected. Instead, he homed in on their weaknesses and decimated them.  He even solved the riddle of the Gordian knot. With his warrior’s body and striking looks women were all over him. Despite that, his greatest weapon was his mind.

 

What are your favorite names?

Tempest, of course.

 

What is it that you most dislike?

Werewolves who come after my woman.

 

How would you like to die?

I’ve done that already. I’d like to avoid doing it again. Being a vampire makes me immortal, but without Tempest I can’t eat, can’t sleep, can’t drink. My body will fail and I will die of a broken heart. And do you know what? I wouldn’t care. Life without my bride is unthinkable.

 

Title: Claimed by the Vampire, Seduced by the Werewolf

Author:  Kryssie Fortune

Genre: Paranormal, erotic romance / Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Loose id

Book Cover: Designed by Dar Albert

 

Book Blurb:  

After seven centuries, Elias, a former Spartan turned vampire, finds his eternal bride.
Seth, Elias’s werewolf half-brother, scents his mate.

 
Vampire and werewolf loathe each other. The only thing they agree on is that Tempest is their mate–and they’re not sharing.

 
A prophecy will force Tempest, a twenty-first-century witch, to choose between them. As the half-brothers vie to win her heart, they teach her about spanking, the way pain heightens pleasure, and the joy of multiple orgasms.

 
A vampire can’t survive without his fated bride. A werewolf dies if he loses his mate. Their future rests in Tempest’s hands. Which one will she choose?
 

 

Excerpt:

Even when Tempest threw all the fabled eye-of-newt stuff into a caldron, it only burned and stuck to the sides. She’d no stored magic or super-strength spells to aid Elias. Trembling, she took two steps back. When she finally found her voice, she screamed and looked around for a weapon. Her grandmother—the Superwitch—would have zapped those demon things with a spell to turn them inside out by now.

 

Tempest grabbed a fallen branch and yelled like a banshee, ready to charge the demons. Their high-pitched jabber grew louder. More dark shapes dropped to the ground behind Elias. No matter how many demons Elias ripped apart, their numbers kept growing. The way they waved their legs and homed in on their prey horrified her. She froze when four scuttled into the trees and swung around Elias, heading toward her. The way they waved their too-thin limbs as they moved over the ground or dangled from webs they’d spun around the overhanging leafy branches sparked a primeval terror in Tempest’s soul. She wished she’d run rather than summoned her useless magic. Although she swung her stick like a madwoman, fear pulsed in her soul. The closer the demons came, the harder she found it to breathe.

 

A beast charged from the shadows, all fur, fangs, and fury. Over eight-feet tall, it towered over the spider demons. The overhanging tree branches brushed the golden hairs on its ears. Its growl sounded like thunder, and when it extended its claws, the beast looked like it belonged in a slasher movie. Bizarrely, it carried a sword.

 

The beast’s shaggy blond fur and contorted features chilled Tempest’s blood. He looked like a giant wolf, albeit one with supersized fangs and claws. Goddess, is that a werewolf? Whatever its origins, the beast roared a challenge at the demons. The sound echoed down the deserted footpath and set the demons chittering again. When the beast moved toward her, she took a faltering step back, but she lifted her makeshift weapon. She wasn’t going down without a fight, but if it came after her, she wouldn’t last a minute.

 

It leaped between her and Tuchulcha demons, its huge head swinging left and right as if deciding whether to snatch her in its claws or fight off her attackers. Finally, sword in hand, it turned toward the Tuchulcha. Another growl—deep and rough—rumbled from its throat. “Nothing touches what’s mine.”

 

The beast’s rough, raspy voice made Tempest think of unrefined whisky and sex. Her toes curled in delight. Better still, the beast sounded as though he was on her side. She pointed toward Elias and begged, “Help him. Please.”

 

The beast’s roar drowned out the sounds of Elias’s battle. It stared at Tempest for a full five seconds. Finally, he bowed his head toward her and tossed the sword to Elias. “Spartan, catch.”

 

Buy Links:

Amazon US http://amzn.to/2pLmmK4

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0727XFPH8

 

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2pd1Hvt

 

Kobo http://bit.ly/2qBMdl5

 

Barnes and Noble http://bit.ly/2q36rI5

 

Publisher http://www.loose-id.com/claimed-by-the-vampire-seduced-by-the-werewolf.html

 

Kryssie Fortune

 

Author Biography:

Kryssie Fortune writes the sort of hot sexy books she loves to read. If she can sneak a dragon into her paranormal books she will. Her paranormal heroes are muscular werewolves, arrogant Fae or BDSM loving dragons.
Kryssie likes her contemporary heroes ex-military and dominant. Her heroines are kick ass females who can hold their own against whatever life – or Kryssie – throws at them.

Kryssie’s pet hates are unhappy endings, and a series that end on a cliff hanger.
Her books are all stand-alone even when part of series. Plot always comes before sex, but when her heroines and heroes get together, the sex is explosive and explicit. One review called it downright sensual.

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook

Twitter

Website

5 thoughts on “Meet Elias (sexy #vampire) from @KryssieFortune’s New #Paranormal #EroticRomance! #romance

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

