Struggles Are Nothing More Than Strength-Training Classes! #wednesdaywisdom #inspiration


struggle-dont-give-up

 

Are you struggling with something right now?

Good. Welcome to today’s Universe Strength-Training Class. You won’t need to wear work-out clothing and shoes; come as you are.

We all deal with struggles. It can be a work deadline, school project, disease/illness, loss of someone, etc. Struggles aren’t meant to punish you for something you did; struggles test your mettle and prepare you for what’s coming next.

A few months ago, as you may remember, I went through a struggle. Our tax bill was more than we expected and in the matter of two months we had to come up with $800. Anxiety filled me while MR N was calm. MR N created a plan and we followed it. My stomach churned every day but I persevered. At the eleventh hour, we received a bonus and it was exactly the amount we needed.

Going through that experience taught me a lot. I channeled every ounce of strength I had (and borrowed the rest from MR N) and came out the other side. It wasn’t pretty, let me tell you, but I got through.

Struggles force us to look inward and gather strength, sometimes strength we didn’t know we had in the first place. It prepares us for the future and purifies us. Purifies us? Yes, like gold or silver, the fire of struggles burns away the impurities surrounding our soul, leaving a clean, fresh spirit.

Welcome to the Universe’s strength-training series of classes. I’m ready to get started. Who’s with me?

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

