“Plant Love, Grow Peace.” — @ArianaGrande #inspiration #TuesdayThoughts


love and peace AG

 

Last night, after Ariana Grande performed in Manchester, a suicide bomber detonated himself just outside. At last count, 22 children died, over 50 injured and several still missing.

This terrorist scumbag murdered children and stripped innocence from all of us who love music. I’m not a fan of Ariana Grande but I love music. Both MR N and I have gone to our fair share of concerts. It’s a great time, no matter what kind of music it is. In one act, fear and chaos erupted at a concert.

When I first heard about it, I was shocked. It tore me apart with first grief then righteous anger. Ariana Grande is not to blame and neither are the concert go-ers. The blame is solely on the loser who built and detonated the bomb.

So, while I’m still seething with anger and my heart goes out to all those who died and were injured, I am inspired by something Ariana Grande once said.

“Plant love. Grow peace.”

Every human life is precious, no matter what race, religion, creed, sex, etc. I have a love for every life. I may not agree with their beliefs or values but I respect their right to exist.

Imagine if everyone felt the same way as me. Hatred wouldn’t exist and neither would war.

In this world of chaos, be the Light. Spread kindness. Plant love. Watch your love’s roots grow deep and peace will surely blossom.

MRS N

3 thoughts on ““Plant Love, Grow Peace.” — @ArianaGrande #inspiration #TuesdayThoughts

  1. It made me cry, for the young people at the concert, whose life will never be the same, ditto for Ariane Grand, for those who have lost their life and their families, and selfishly for my teenage children who will always have some sort of fear whenever they’ll go to a bigger event.

    I second Mr N’s post 💛💚

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

