Opportunity is Always Knocking so Turn Down Your Self-Doubt! #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom


opportunity-self-doubt-station

 

Is your self-doubt preventing you from achieving your dreams?

Five years ago, I had the opportunity to write my first manuscript. MR N had just received a raise at his work and I could resign from my position and write. My self-doubt cranked up and all I could think is that I couldn’t possibly do it. I was too old, too inexperienced and wouldn’t possibly finish it. I’d start strong, like I always do when I start something new, and eventually drop it for something else.

This was a dream of mine and I was determined to see it through. This time, self-doubt wouldn’t win because I had a secret weapon: an accountability partner. I named MR N my partner and he helped me stay on track. He supported me in every way and soon my self-doubt shrunk to a whisper.

Opportunities are knocking. Tap, tap, tap. Can you hear it? No, then you have to turn down your self-doubt. Take control of the volume and you’ll be on your way to achieving your dreams.

MRS N

One thought on “Opportunity is Always Knocking so Turn Down Your Self-Doubt! #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

