Inner Strength is Putting One Foot in Front of the Other #inspiration #motivation #WednesdayWisdom


inner strength

 

Yesterday was a bad day.

 

Last Friday, I came home from grocery shopping to discover our kitchen sink broken. There was water everywhere and somehow the pipe detached itself from the underbelly of the sink. I called our landlord and she promised the plumber would come on Monday. I’ve yet to see the plumber and even though he agreed to come yesterday afternoon, he was a no-show.

 

On top of that, we ordered liquor online and it was supposed to arrive yesterday via Canada Post. Not only did we not get our liquor, the stupid carrier lied to my face when I went down to check to see if our package was on the truck. He said he was covering for the regular carrier and was only doing “the letters”. Parcels were on another truck. I took him at his word.

 

Instead of telling me the truth, he left a notice in my mailbox saying he couldn’t get into building and there was no buzzer. He lied. We don’t drive and don’t have a car. That’s why we order a lot of stuff online so we can have it delivered!

 

I called customer service and spent the next 30 minutes talking to an unresponsive, rude Canada Post employee. It took me forever but I managed to get her to process a re-delivery.

 

By the time 3:00 pm rolled around, I was lower than low and feeling so angry and frustrated, I started crying. I couldn’t handle anything else happening and started whispering, “I give up.”

 

MR N gave me a hug when he came home from his stressful day at work, reassuring me that everything was going to be okay. We’d deal with whatever comes.

 

I got through the bad day. It was tough and there were so many times that I wanted to just curl up into a ball and give up. But my inner strength wouldn’t allow it, wouldn’t allow me to throw in the towel.

 

When we have the lowest day ever and want to give up, we’ve got to dig deep and cling to our inner strength. We’ll make it through, no matter what.

 

There’s no miracle cure preventing bad days; they happen when we least expect it. In order to survive, we’ve got to grab ahold of our inner strength and persevere.

 

MRS N

10 thoughts on “Inner Strength is Putting One Foot in Front of the Other #inspiration #motivation #WednesdayWisdom

    1. Thank you so much! Bad days happen but I wanted to share how when it seems like the end is nigh, you’ve got to grab tight and you’ll make it through. 🙂 Great seeing you and have a lovely day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Some days are a test on a person’s patience, I’ve learned to take a couple of deep breaths and look past the problem to the solution- it helps.
    Hope today is a better day {{hugs}}

    Like

    1. Hey Jacquie, yeah it was a trial of patience for sure. When things happen all at once, I’m so tempted to scream for help. Did you hear me on the west coast? 😉 I made it through and today is much improved. Got the kitchen sink fixed and my neighbour is helping me pick up the package from Canada Post (since they basically told me I was SOL). Ahh, bureaucracy. lol! It’s a brand new day and hump day on top of it all. *hugs back*

      Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

