Will their passion ignite or will they stay… Just Friends by @AuthorStacyGold #romance #TWRP


perf5.000x8.000.indd

 

Title  Just Friends

Author Stacy Gold

Genre Contemporary Romance

Publisher The Wild Rose Press

 

Book Blurb

Taya Monroe is trying to pick up the pieces of her failed writing career and broken life after walking out on her cheating fiancé. The last thing she needs is a serious relationship. The last thing she wants is a fling. Then she runs into an old friend and ski partner—the one man she always wanted who never wanted her.

 

 

Ski Patroller Jordan Wiley is a single dad with zero time or energy for dating. When he reconnects with Taya, his attraction to her is even stronger than before she left him behind for a career in the city. But with a young son to think about, he’s determined to ignore his feelings. Again.

 

 

After a magical day on the slopes, a snow storm traps them in an avalanche of chemistry neither can deny. Will their friendship survive the weight of their passion or will they surface as more than friends?

 

 

Excerpt

“Monroe.”

 

My last name floated over the buzz of chair lifts and chatting skiers, but I ignored it. Monroe was a common name. And I didn’t know anyone in Washington.

 

I shifted on my knees, gripped the lever, and yanked again. Nothing moved. With a growl, I yanked harder. The lever broke free with a pop. I rocked back on my heels and snapped the seats into place.

 

“Taya Monroe.”

 

This time the voice pulled me upright so fast I whacked my head on the padded ceiling. Monroe might be a common name, but I’d never met another Taya.

 

I backed out of the hatch, planted my feet in the snow, and looked around the small, almost empty emergency parking lot. A tall, broad-shouldered man wearing a black helmet, mirrored goggles, and a red ski-patrol jacket stood near the entrance to the old, wooden first aid shack. I couldn’t see his eyes but I could’ve sworn he was staring at me. My hands dropped to my sides as I strained to identify him.

 

“Don’t you recognize me? I’m hurt.”

 

A familiar shiver ran down my spine. That deep, smooth voice. That sensual mouth curving into an impish grin. The hairs on the back of my neck stood at attention, almost quivering.

 

Jordan Wiley.

 

A ball of excitement bloomed in the pit of my stomach. “Jordan!”

 

I made it all of two steps before his long legs brought him close enough to sweep me into a spinning hug, the heavy weight of my ski boots flying behind me. His strong arms engulfed me. I melted into him, heat fusing us together through our jackets and layers. As my boots crunched on the snow-covered ground, frigid air filled the space where his body had been.

 

Jordan kept his left arm draped over my shoulders and squeezed me close, making up for the sudden separation of our torsos. My right arm twined around his waist. When he pulled his goggles up onto his helmet the full force gaze of his warm brown eyes washed over me, and my knees went weak.

 

“What are you doing here?” My brain struggled to process the sudden reappearance of my old friend in my life, while my body reacted the same way it always did around Jordan—inappropriately.

 

Buy Link  http://stacygold.com/books/

 

StacyGoldHS2-2017-crop1-sm

 

Author Biography

Compulsive tea drinker.  Outdoor sports junkie. Lover of good (and bad) puns.

 

Stacy Gold gave up her day job as Communications Director of a non-profit mountain biking organization to write sassy, steamy, contemporary romance novels. Her stories are packed with strong, independent women finding love and adventure in the great outdoors. When Stacy’s not busy reading or writing, you can find her dancing, laughing, or playing hard in the mountains with her wonderful hubby and happy dog.

 

Social Media Links

Facebook: AuthorStacyGold

Twitter: @AuthorStacyGold

Instagram: authorstacygold

AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE http://www.amazon.com/author/stacygold

GOODREADS https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16423091.Stacy_Gold

 

12 thoughts on “Will their passion ignite or will they stay… Just Friends by @AuthorStacyGold #romance #TWRP

  1. Sounds like a fun book. I can imagine how hard temptation would be with the one guy you loved and had never gotten a chance to sample! All the best!

    Like

    1. Oh my, yes. The temptation is always tough in those situations. Before I met my hubby, I had a couple of unrequited loves–friends that I wanted to be something more, for so long. It was a ton of fun exploring what that might’ve been like.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I do love playing in the outdoors, so writing about playing in the outdoors comes naturally (pun intended). Hopefully, my books will encourage you, and more readers like you, to get outside and play too–even if your idea of fun in the outdoors is nothing more than a walk in the park or a picnic on a lawn.

      Like

  2. Loving being on the POTL blog today. It’s so fulfilling connecting with other readers and authors, and so far the comments have been really thoughtful and interesting.

    Thanks so much for having me on here Mrs. Light!

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

