Best Friends are With You, No Matter What so Thank Your Best Friend! #NationalBestFriendsDay


Best-Friend-Quotes-Quotes

 

Thank your best friend(s) today.

 

Today is National Best Friends Day and it’s time to let your best friend know how much they mean to you. Give them a call/text/message and make time to say thanks. You can meet up and say it in person or just let them know remotely.

 

My best friend is MR N. Now before you groan and say to yourself, “Geez, don’t you have any best girlfriends, MRS N?”, hear me out. I have had some wonderful best gal pals in my time but none have been as supportive and nurturing as MR N. Most of the time, I was the shoulder to cry on, I was the encourager and I was the uplifter. It’s okay, I didn’t mind being that kind of friend. But when I needed someone, I found it hard to find an available shoulder.

 

MR N was different from the start. He’d listen to me, encourage me and give me advice when I needed it. He loved me for me, even when I insisted we be friends first. Now, more than 15 years later, he’s still my best friend. I can tell him anything (and I mean A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G). He supports me, no matter what. His shoulder is always available for me to cry on and he makes me laugh, even at myself. 

 

This morning, as MR N was getting ready for work, I thanked him for being my best friend. He smiled brightly and said, “You’re my best friend, beautiful. Thank you.”

 

Best friends make every day better and they’re one of life’s blessings. So, what are you waiting for? Let your bestie know how much you love them! Don’t delay!

 

MRS N

2 thoughts on “Best Friends are With You, No Matter What so Thank Your Best Friend! #NationalBestFriendsDay

  1. Best friends day allows many to reflect on life. We are blessed with what often seems as an unrealistically happy marriage. Perhaps the key to that kind of unrealistic happiness is that we are married and we are best friends who share nearly every of our interests in a common fashion. I cannot fathom being married to someone who didn’t like to do/eat/read/watch things I want to do. Might as well have a roommate in my view. I am blessed to be married to my best friend!

    Mr. N

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

