Being Healthy is a Way of Life so Get Moving! #inspiration #health #exercise


being healthy

 

Are you healthy? 

 

For the first thirty years of my life, I was unhealthy. I did the yo-yo dieting thing as well as eating to comfort my insecurities. Talk about running the hamster wheel. I’d exercise at the gym to lose weight then feeling lonely and sorry for myself, I’d binge eat (mostly chips and chocolate). I’d feel guilty for being overweight (usually due to someone fat shaming me) and I’d hit the gym.

 

It wasn’t until I met MR N that my perspective started changing. MR N loved me for me, including the parts that were “jiggly”. But I didn’t like the way I looked or felt. I wanted to lose the weight and it had nothing to do with pleasing my husband. I was overweight and I needed to lose the weight or else I’d die of a heart attack by the time I’d reach 45. Talk about a wake-up call.

 

So, I gave up driving and a car (MR N didn’t drive anyway). I walked everywhere within a five mile radius and when I couldn’t walk as far as I needed to, I’d take a taxi or mass transit. I drank lots of water and ate smaller portions. I quit snacking all the time and took a hard look at why I was binge eating. I turned my inner insecurities around, with the immense help of MR N and his unconditional love, and the weight fell off. From 2004 – 2014, I lost 125 pounds.

 

Being healthy is not solely exclusively about losing weight. It’s about strength, energy, feeling good as well as looking good, staying motivated, making good choices and appreciating yourself without criticism. 

 

So again I ask, are you healthy?

 

If not, take the steps necessary to make yourself healthy. Whether it’s physical, mental or spiritual, your health is so important. Your very life could depend on it so don’t delay!

 

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Being Healthy is a Way of Life so Get Moving! #inspiration #health #exercise

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

