“I Feel Like I’ve Hit the Lottery!” Should be Your Mantra Today #inspiration #TuesdayThoughts


lottery

 

Do you wake up thinking your life would be perfect if you won the lottery?

I used to think this way. I work so hard every single day and it would be nice to not have to work so hard. If I won the lottery, I would retire and spend my days with MR N raising money to feed the homeless and those in need.

Just last weekend, MR N and I were talking about the lottery. He checked our tickets and we didn’t win anything but a free ticket. I sighed, disappointed by us not winning. MR N came into the bedroom and leaned against the door jam.

“Baby, I won the lottery the day I met you. I won the lottery when you told me you loved me for the first time. I won the lottery when you came back to me, for good. I won the lottery when you left your family and moved 3,000 miles away. I won the lottery when you said yes. I won the lottery every single day we’ve been married. I don’t need a lottery win… I’ve had several already.”

He’s right, you know? Life is a lottery win. Happiness and success are winning tickets within our reach. How to get it? Grab ahold and focus on what you have, not what you don’t have.

Listen, we all deal with life’s ups and downs. We get windfalls and nosedives. Our successes are the results of hard work, dedication and natural abilities. Our failures are just a detour on the super-highway of life. 

Take MR N’s advice and take stock in your multiple lottery wins. You’re a winner, just like me!

MRS N

5 thoughts on ““I Feel Like I’ve Hit the Lottery!” Should be Your Mantra Today #inspiration #TuesdayThoughts

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

