Get Comfortable in Your Own Skin! #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts #grateful


comfortable-skin

 

Are you comfortable in your own skin?

After more than forty years, I’m finally comfortable in my own skin. I look at myself in the mirror and I like what I see. I’m still working on areas but my first thought isn’t to call myself ugly or fat. I’m healthy and so grateful to my body. Without it, I’d be nowhere.

Listen, we all have days when we don’t look or feel our best. But that’s not a reason to put down your body. Your body works hard and you should take care of it. One way to do that is to be kind to it. Give it some love and positive compliments.

Being comfortable in your own skin isn’t selfish or conceited. You’re not boasting; you’re loving yourself. It’s like putting on your favorite pair of jeans… you’re relaxed, cozy and feel good.

Instead of berating yourself for all the things wrong, take comfort in your body and who you are. Self-love is so important to your everyday health and it promotes an inner peace you can’t get anyplace else.

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

