Meet Blushing Books @author_vanessa Liebe and her Latest Release! #eroticromance #romance


Vanessa Liebe

 

Are you an erotic romance reader? Well, today you’re in for a treat. We’re thrilled to have Blushing Books author Vanessa Liebe on the POTL Blog. We first met her when she approached us about featuring her Blakeney Brothers Adventure Romance series a few weeks ago. She loves to blend historical romance with adventure and sizzling hot sex scenes. We asked if she’d like to sit down with MRS N for an interview and she agreed. We loved learning more about her and she provides some excellent insight into publishing and marketing. Take it away, Vanessa:

 

What is your writing process?

Research and a rough plan. Then write out on paper to type and edit later on.

 

What book do you wish you could have written?

Books – The Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson. Awe inspiring!

 

How important are names to you in your books? Do you choose the names based on liking the way it sounds or the meaning?

Names are important. I try to fit them in with the time period if it’s a historical book and I have to like them 😊

 

Have you always liked to write?

Yes. I used to love writing stories as a kid and remember thinking it would be great to be published one day. I forgot about writing for a bit when I started work as an adult, but then I got into writing fan fiction. I enjoyed the responses I got and finally decided to submit some novels to publishers a few years ago.

 

Do you read your reviews? Do you respond to them, good or bad? Do you have any advice on how to deal with the bad?

Yes, I read my reviews and I respond to any on my blog tours. That is, I thank the person for writing them regardless of what they have written. I don’t respond to reviews elsewhere, especially Amazon as I was advised not to. I think that’s best, even though it would be nice to thank some people. As for bad reviews, I would sometimes like to know why someone thought what they did, but ultimately it’s not worth getting upset over. Someone told me that authors need a thick skin and it’s true. Although, I’m still developing mine 😊

 

What is your best marketing tip?

Start a marketing plan before you even submit a book or self publish, because it takes time to build a brand and to find what works best for you. I have tried several promotional techniques and some I wish I had discovered sooner.

 

What is your least favorite part of the publishing / writing process?

Writing the synopsis! I find it really hard to write a fantastic summary of my book. It’s always a relief not to have to write one as part of a submission process.

 

Do you have a favorite spot to write? What is it?

Out in the garden when it’s a beautiful sunny day. I have my pen and a notebook and that’s all I need.

 

What are you working on now? What is your next project?

I’m currently finishing off a contemporary erotic anthology and then I’m going to write the final Blakeney brother adventure.

 

Do you write naked?

No, but I sometimes write in my PJs.

 

What is your biggest failure?

Failure to write and submit to a publisher sooner. I could kick myself.

 

Have you ever been in trouble with the law?

Yes, but only for speeding.

 

Do you drink? Smoke? What’s your vice?

I do like my wine and I’m rather partial to a rose or the fruit wines such as strawberry & lime.

 

If you had a superpower, what would it be?

The power to heal. It would be great to heal terminally ill kids especially.

 

What secret talents do you have?

I’m good at drawing and I can play soccer well.

 

Where is one place you want to visit that you haven’t been before?

I want to tour China, especially see the Great Wall.

 

Do you have any scars? What are they from?

I have a scar on the middle finger of my left hand. I sliced my finger open when cutting up carrots for some science experiment homework! It meant a trip to A&E.

 

What were you like as a child? Your favorite toy?

I was very shy and not confident at all. My favorite toy was my Sindy doll.

 

 TheHighwayman'sProposal_500x755 (2)

 

Title: The Highwayman’s Proposal

Author: Vanessa Liebe

Genre: Erotic Romance. Mystery/Suspense

Publisher: Blushing Books

 

Book Blurb:

Gabriel Blakeney is a man who protects those he loves at all costs. If that means becoming a highwayman to help support the community that raised him, then that’s what he’ll do. Risking his life each night, he robs from the rich to redistribute among the poor. He does it to survive. But what he’d really like is to find a woman of his own to protect and love. Despairing of ever finding her, things change one night when he meets Lady Caroline Godwin. Here is a lady who needs protecting, all right – from herself.

 

Desperate times call for desperate measures. And Caroline Godwin is desperate. Her father has lost a fortune at cards and is bed bound after a stroke. Somehow, she must raise the money within a month or lose her home. Worse, she may be forced to marry the despicable Lord Shard – her father’s creditor – to protect the family name and pay the debt. Frantic, Lady Caroline remembers being held up a few weeks ago. She makes the audacious decision to rob the handsome highwayman. But Caroline gets far more than she bargained for.

 

With card sharps, traitors, and the militia to worry about, Gabriel and Caroline find danger ever present. He is determined to keep her safe throughout, even if that means a trip over his knee.

 

Excerpt:

“Stand and deliver!”

 

The demand came loud and clear, as Lady Caroline Godwin’s coach came to a sudden stop. She sucked in a deep breath, holding onto the sides of her bench seat to brace herself against falling off. Her maid did the same, looking up at her in fright. “Oh, my lady. It’s a highwayman. I knew we shouldn’t have travelled at night.”

 

Lady Caroline couldn’t have agreed more. However, upon receiving news that her father was gravely ill and had lost a fortune at cards again, she knew she must leave London and return home. Travelling at night to get there as quickly as possible had seemed worth the risk. Not only did she need to know exactly how much her father had lost, she knew that her mother wouldn’t be able to cope with the situation. Her father had suffered a stroke immediately after losing and was currently bed bound.

 

Lady Caroline tried to reassure her maid. “I need you to be calm, Maisie. If we do as the rogue asks, we will come to no harm.” Yet after the initial shout, there was no sign of the highwayman. Furious both at her father for gambling away his money, and for getting stopped like this, Lady Caroline was feeling brave rather than scared. She was about to get out of the coach and see what was going on, when there were a few muffled curses from above them, a few thumps and then silence. She frowned, straining her ears to hear more.

 

“He’s going to kill us all!” cried Maisie fearfully, before fainting.

 

Lady Caroline looked at her maid lying in a crumpled heap on the bench seat opposite and couldn’t help feeling even crosser. “For heaven’s sake,” she muttered. And what has happened to my coachman and footman? “Frank? George?” she called out. She was met with silence.

 

 

She gasped as the door was suddenly pulled open and a tall, masked figure appeared, holding a pistol. The man, dressed all in black and with a tricorn hat on his head, looked around the coach, before returning his gaze to her. The pistol was aimed at her. “Good evening, my lady.”

 

Lady Caroline stared at him. The moonlight shone down on him, but didn’t reveal much, due to his dark clothing and black eye mask. She could make out sensual lips though, her gaze drawn to them because it was the only part of his face she could clearly make out. Then her gaze dropped to the pistol aimed at her and she felt renewed anger. He’d caused her maid to faint, he’d done god knows what to her male servants and now he was aiming a weapon at her. She raised her chin and glared at him. “It was a good evening, until you came along,” she told him. “What have you done to my coachman and footman?”

 

The highwayman had the nerve to grin at her. “They’re gagged and bound, my lady. But unhurt.”

 

He climbed into the carriage, sitting down opposite her, on the edge of the seat, next to her unconscious maid. “Now, if you don’t mind handing over some of your baubles, I will leave you in peace.”

 

Thanks to her father, Lady Caroline didn’t have much in the way of jewelry. What she did have held no value. She looked down her nose at him. “I’m afraid you’ve robbed the wrong coach tonight.”

 

Buy Links:

Publisher http://blushingbooks.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=4157

 

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Highwaymans-Proposal-Blakeney-Brother-Adventures-ebook/dp/B06ZYWTJWT

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Highwaymans-Proposal-Blakeney-Brother-Adventures-ebook/dp/B06ZYWTJWT

 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Highwaymans-Proposal-Blakeney-Brother-Adventures-ebook/dp/B06ZYWTJWT

 

Author Biography:

Vanessa Liebe is the author of fun, sexy erotic romance and erotica, both contemporary and historical. She mostly writes in the Fantasy and Paranormal categories as she likes a man with bite.

Vanessa is married with three children and resides in Hampshire, South East England. When not house training her children, reading or writing, she likes to sit in the garden with a glass of rose wine.

 

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009945581362

Twitter: https://twitter.com/author_vanessa

Blog: https://vanessaliebe.com/

 

 

3 thoughts on “Meet Blushing Books @author_vanessa Liebe and her Latest Release! #eroticromance #romance

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

