Embrace Your Inner Creativity and Show the World What it Means to be Creative! #inspiration


creative people

Are you a creative person?

 

From the time I used my first box of crayons, I’ve been creative. Being creative comes second-nature to me and I’m proud to say I’m a creative person.

 

That wasn’t always the case. When I entered the work force at the ripe age of fifteen, my creativity was squashed. It wasn’t a favorable trait and got me in trouble more times than I care to remember. I was labelled an outcast and a rebel. Me? A rebel? You bet.

 

Have you buried your inner creative self? Isn’t it time you unleashed it from its dungeon? 

 

I firmly believe that everyone has a creative side. Some people are afraid to explore it while many of us were told it wasn’t logical or appropriate so we hid it away. Read again the quote from the famous painter, Henri Matisse.

 

“Creative people are curious, flexible, persistent, and independent with a tremendous spirit of adventure and a love of play.”

 

That sounds like someone I’d like to be and I refuse to hide my creativity any longer. Embrace your creative side and create. The world needs more people who love to play. Who’s with me?

 

MRS N

4 thoughts on “Embrace Your Inner Creativity and Show the World What it Means to be Creative! #inspiration

    1. It’s one of my favorite quote and always gets me energized. It can cause trouble, that’s for sure. lol! I wonder if it’s because creativity cannot be controlled. 😉

      Like

  1. I’m the least creative person I know, lol. I can’t visualize anything and have two left hands when it comes to arts and crafts. I’ve decided it’s safer for everyone if I let those who can carry the torch 🙂

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

