#CHRISTMASINJULY FETE: Timeless Treasures by @RuthACasie #ROMANCE #BOOKS #GIVEAWAY #MFRWAuthor


Christmas in July Book Square - TT

 

Title:  Whispers on the Wind in the collection Timeless Treasures

 

Author: Ruth A. Casie

 

Genre: Historical Fantasy Romance

 

Book Blurb:

With their five years of training with the Druid Council completed, Arik and Bran, brothers in every way but blood, rush home to Fayne Manor in time for the new year’s festivities. This year’s celebration is special.  After years of anticipation, Arik and Bran will receive their portions and at midnight, their sister Leticia will release the annual wishes intended for those in need of kindness, patience, courage and honor.

 

Arik, who is tapped to be the next Druid Grand Master, tells Bran he can have his portion, his childhood dream, Fayne Manor. Bran, knows the ultimate decision rests with their father, Fendrel. Old childhood fears and insecurities about the loss of his parents and belonging to Fendrel’s family resurface. He must find a way to cement his place in the family and obtain Fayne Manor. After much thought Bran sees the solution—marry Leticia.

 

His perfect plan begins to unravel when he realizes Leticia is in love with one of her father’s allies. Do the fates have other plans for him when he meets Caylyn, a childhood friend, who stirs feelings in him he’s never felt for any other woman? Will he be willing to give up everything he’s ever wanted —for her?

 

Excerpt:

I stomped my feet on the manor porch to rid them of the snow. Anticipation had my heart hammering against my ribs as if I’d spent all day on the practice fields. I opened the door to a wall of welcoming warmth, expecting to find Jeannie ready to welcome us. Somehow she always knew when we were about. Instead, a woman with the greenest eyes I’d ever seen greeted me. She tilted her head and gave me a smile that sent my pulse racing before she hurried into the Great Hall leaving me to wonder if I’d seen her at all. Something nagged at the back of my mind. The woman was familiar but where we had met escaped me. I gazed at the empty Great Hall doorway my mind still pondering the question.

 

Jeannie, the housekeeper I expected, hurried down the hall toward me. The small woman was wiping her hands on her apron and wore her trademark big smile. I forced myself to refrain from grinning like Nick, the village idiot. My hands itched. I needed to find something to do with them or they would be wrapped around her hugging her like a homesick school boy. Although that was what I wanted most, a display like that was out of the question—after all, I’d left a boy and returned a man.

 

“I thought I heard hooves. I wasn’t certain if they were from horses or the clatter of not so little feet.” She dropped her apron into place. “Welcome home, Lord Bran.” I let out a slow breath, trying to keep my face calm and swallow around the lump that lodged in my throat. My emotional reaction caught me short. This would never do. I took a deep breath and fought to get my emotions under control. I had always been “the young master.” Now I was Lord Bran.

 

“Where is everyone?” I broke the spell and searched the entryway then toward the darkened Great Hall hoping for the flash of green eyes. The rich smell of the hearth fire wafted to my nose and the chorus of snores coming from the bumps and huddles on the floor and bent over the tables were a welcome sound. I wanted to race into the room and tell them I was home but I quickly smothered the boyish notion.

 

Jeannie hesitated long enough for me to see the question plainly on her face—what had I grown into? The council teachings were more than philosophy, history, and chivalry. We trained as druid knights—fighting knights studying war, weaponry, chants, spells and the danger of dark magic. I wasn’t the skinny boy anymore filching cakes from her kitchen. Now I was a full grown man and stole young girl’s hearts instead.

 

Christmas in July Fete Sackful of Giveaways:

 

Grand Prize: $75 USD Amazon Gift Card

An e-copy of Timeless Treasures

(plus more prizes…)

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/92db77506/?

Open Internationally

Starts July 1, 2017 12:01 am EST and ends August 1, 2017 12:00 am EST

  

Buy Links:

http://amzn.to/1puRAuE

 

Author’s Favorite Holiday Food/Tradition:

Sweet Potato Soufflé

 

Ruth A Casie close

 

Author Biography:

RUTH A. CASIE is a USA Today bestselling author of historical swashbuckling action-adventure time-travel romance about strong women and the men who deserve them, endearing flaws and all. Ruth also writes contemporary romance with enough action to keep you turning pages. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, three empty bedrooms and a growing number of incomplete counted cross-stitch projects. Before she found her voice, she was a speech therapist (pun intended), client liaison for a corrugated manufacturer, and international bank product and marketing manager vice president, but her favorite job is the one she’s doing now—writing romance. She hopes her stories become your favorite adventures. For more information, please visit www.RuthACasie.com or visit her on Facebook, @RuthACasie, Twitter, @RuthACasie, or Pinterest RuthACasie.

 

Social Media Links:

Website: http:// www.ruthacasie.com

Personal Blog:  http://www.ruthacasie.blogspot.com

Google+ https://plus.google.com/+RuthSeitelman

Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/RuthACasie

Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/RuthACasie/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/13GwuQ1

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/ruth-a-casie

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/ruthacasie/

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4792909.Ruth_A_Casie

Ruth’s Newsletter Signup: http://www.ruthacasie.com/contact.html#newsletter

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

