I’m so #Grateful for Those Who Fought So We Could Celebrate #IndependenceDay! #inspiration


4th of july LG

 

Happy 4th of July!!!

 

If you’re an American, you are probably on your way to the beach or sleeping in.  I have always loved the 4th of July!  Spending time with family, great food and drink, fireworks, sun and so much more!

 

It wasn’t until later that I learned what the 4th of July really meant.  It meant giving thanks and showing gratitude for the freedoms I had.

 

I love this quote from Lee Greenwood and he sums it up perfectly!

 

I thank all the men and women who have served, fought and died for my freedoms.  I will never forget and I am forever grateful!

 

Before you go out to celebrate the festivities, take a moment and thank those brave men and women who died so that you could be free!

 

Happy Independence Day!!!

 

MRS N

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

