Out of Clutter, Find Simplicity #inspiration #motivation #WednesdayWisdom


clutter simplicity

 

Summer has arrived and while some of us are on vacation (16 days until we go on vacation), many of us are dealing with an overloaded workload. The kids are out of school and looking for stuff to do. Friends want to get together and all you want to do is go to the beach.

 

When my life gets cluttered, I seek the simple things. Soothing music, an absorbing book,  fresh flower bouquets my husband brings home, good food, a few cocktails and snuggling with Mr. N are just a few of my summertime pleasures.  While they may not seem exciting or thrilling, they bring me peace and happiness.

 

Life can get chaotic, especially during the Summer. Find joy in the little things and you’ll be at peace.

 

What do you do to escape the busyness of your life? Share in the comments below.

 

MRS N

One thought on “Out of Clutter, Find Simplicity #inspiration #motivation #WednesdayWisdom

  1. Stress plays havoc on me at times. I do get rid of things when I feel overwhelmed. I have a rule about bringing in new things (clothes) that I have to get rid of something when something new comes in.

    But I love the idea of how something simplistic can help me. I do love flowers.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

