Motivate Yourself to Great Heights Like a Bird! #inspiration #ThursdayThoughts #motivation


bird motivation

 

Need some motivation? Be like a bird and fly.

 

Every day I wake up, thinking about my upcoming vacation. I pine for it, think about it constantly and it’s my motivation right now. No matter how steep my workload is or all that I have to do, I think about the oasis I’m soon to be in and it gives me a jolt of energy.

 

We all have times throughout the year where we feel stressed, stymied and in need of a break. Our minds don’t wanna work as hard, our bodies are exhausted and we snap at loved ones. It’s time to plan an escape, even if its for a few hours. 

 

We have a family of hawks in our neighborhood. On the weekends, MR N and I love to watch the hawks soar overhead, looking for its latest meal. They’re so majestic and their wingspan is impressive. Once they’ve eaten, they soar to the tallest evergreen tree to rest.

 

The hawks are the perfect example for us this morning. They’re motivated by hunger and take flight.  We can do the same. By spreading our wings and concentrating on our goal (for me it’s my vacation), we climb higher and higher into the sky.

 

If you’re in need of motivation, be like a bird and fly.

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

