#CHRISTMASINJULY FETE: Aaden BlueStar by @authorGaughan #SCIFI #BOOKS #GIVEAWAY


Christmas in July Book Square - ABTA

 

Title: Aaden BlueStar – The Awakening

 

Author: David Gaughan

 

Genre: Space Adventure

 

Book Blurb:

Never feeling quite at home in this world, an ordinary boy discovers his extraterrestrial heritage and superhuman powers when he is confronted by an alien foe. Discovering he is here on a time travel mission, his grip on reality is stretched when he realizes his father, who is running for President, is also not of this world. His best friend Fleur and his sister Tiffany are the only two he can confide in. Together with their extraterrestrial friends, they not only have to combat their alien foe, they also have to convince humanity to change their ways to prevent destroying their home through an environmental disaster. With climate change and extreme weather issues increasing in frequency and intensity, the clock is ticking!

 

Excerpt:

Ben’s image appeared before him.

Startled, Aaden immediately opened his eyes and the image disappeared. He hadn’t expected that. He wasn’t sure what he’d see, but he was shocked to get such a clear image – it was as though he was actually looking at the person standing right in front of him. He composed himself and shut his eyes again.

Almost immediately, Ben’s form appeared before him again.

“Hi!” said Ben.

“Wow!” said Aaden, taken aback. “I’ve never done this before.”

Ben smiled. “I knew there was something unusual the moment I saw you. There’s something special about you.”

“I had the same feeling about you,” said Aaden, still coming to terms with this surreal experience. “But how come we can do this?”

“I’m not sure,” said Ben. “But this is the safest way to communicate without those goons in black intercepting our messages. We need to meet up and discuss. Where and when? You name it.”

“It’ll have to be near here,” said Aaden. “Can you meet me at my school at four, tomorrow afternoon? Sorry, but I don’t have the freedom to get to you.”

“That’s okay,” said Ben. “I was expecting that. I can get a cheap flight.”

Aaden gave him brief instructions how to get to his school and then Ben’s image faded. Aaden opened his eyes and stared at the ceiling, wondering how de was going to explain this experience to Tiffany and Fleur.

The next afternoon, the three of them ran expectantly from their classes to the school entrance gates. Tiffany and Fleur were amazed to see Ben standing there, waiting for them.

“How do you guys do that?” said Tiffany, gaping at Ben and then at Aaden. “How do you communicate like that? It’s freaky.”

“Ask him,” said Aaden, pointing to Ben. “It’s a first for me.”

Tiffany and Fleur stared at Ben. He raised his upturned hands, indicating his own confusion about it.

“I really don’t know,” he said. “I suggested it to Aaden more as an experiment than anything. After those guys in black chased us the other day, I didn’t want to use the phone or email in case the message was intercepted. I’ve had strange experiences with visions, so I thought I’d try to connect with Aaden in thought. I was as surprised as you when it worked.”

Aaden stared fixedly at him. “What do you mean when you say you’ve had visions?”

“Strange visions,” said Ben. “I don’t normally tell people about them because they’re so unusual, but I feel strongly connected to you guys, so I’ll tell you.”

“The visions are of spaceships, aren’t they?”

“Yes!” said Ben excitedly. “Not only space and spaceships, but battles in space. The visions are always the same – I’m in the pilot seat of one of the craft.”

Tiffany and Fleur both looked immediately at Aaden.

“That’s the same visions you get, Aaden,” said Fleur. “How weird that you both see the same things.” She looked at Ben. “How long have you been having these visions?”

“Only for the past couple of years,” said Ben. “It was after I had a fall from a ladder, while painting my parents house.” He fingered the faint scar on his forehead. “I was lucky I wasn’t killed, but when I regained consciousness I had strange dreams. Then I learnt to control the visions through concentration. Later they started to appear on their own, even during the day.”

“That’s the same as Aaden,” said Fleur excitedly. “He had the same things happen after being struck by lightning.”

“Struck by lightning?” said Ben. “That sounds more exciting than falling from a ladder.”

“Whatever,” said Aaden. “The result was still the same. I hope you know why we’re being shown these things?”

Ben pursed his lips.

“I don’t. At first, I thought it might have been some psychological effect connected with the stuff my grandpa had told me about the Roswell UFO incident, but now that I’ve met you I’ve changed my mind. You didn’t have those stories told to you when you were young, did you?”

Aaden shook his head. “It was the opposite. That’s why it was a shock for me when the visions started.”

“I have something to show you,” said Ben. He looked around. “But I can’t show you here. I can’t stay long – the only available return flight is in the early evening. The main reason I came is to show you something special. Where can we go that’s more private?”

“Home is close-by,” said Tiffany. “Only a couple of blocks away.”

“That’s why I suggested we meet here,” said Aaden. He pointed towards home. “Come on, it’s only a short walk.”

When they got to the house they went into the lounge. Aaden and Tiffany’s mother was busy in the kitchen and their dad wasn’t home yet, so they had the area to themselves. Ben pulled a folded paper from his hip pocket and started to unravel it.

“What do you think of this?” he said as he smoothed it out on the coffee table.

Aaden’s eyes widened as he stared at the strange hieroglyphics on the paper.

“This is a pencil rubbing of the hieroglyphics on an I-beam of the crashed Roswell UFO,” said Ben in a matter-of-fact tone. “I told you I had a small piece of the wreckage that my grandpa had got when he was young.”

“Wow!” said Tiffany and Fleur in unison, as they both bent over the paper to study it.

Aaden pulled back, all-the-while staring wide-eyed at the sheet.

“In the service of Belial,” he said flatly.

“Yes!” yelled Ben, looking at Aaden in surprise. “You can read it. I got the same thing. I wasn’t sure if I was interpreting it right, but you’ve confirmed it for me.”

“What or who is Belial?” said Tiffany.

 

Christmas in July Fete Sackful of Giveaways:

 

Grand Prize: $75 USD Amazon Gift Card

Three e-copies of Aaden BlueStar: The Awakening

(plus more prizes…)

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/92db77506/?

Open Internationally

Starts July 1, 2017 12:01 am EST and ends August 1, 2017 12:00 am EST

 

Buy Links:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RIMSS6G

https://www.createspace.com/6550223

 

Author’s Favorite Holiday Food/Tradition:

Strawberries and ice cream

 

DG_140618

 

 

Author Biography:

Born on the same day and month as Mark Twain, this Sagittarius has always been the explorer, not only in world travel pursuits but also alternative fringe subjects. Having climbed the Great Pyramid of Cheops (and getting arrested doing so), some of his other world experiences included riding camels in the Sahara Desert, white-water rafting at the top of the Ganges river, fire walking on a weekend retreat, hot air ballooning in the Cappadocia Region in Turkey and visiting ashrams in Northern India. Much of David’s overseas travel has been fueled by his keen interest in metaphysical subjects. In his earlier years he witnessed, along with three other people, a sighting of a UFO mother ship and four smaller craft, and that was the catalyst for him to research that subject, also in connection with established world viewpoints and how ancient prophecies might hold the clue to our past and future.

 

Social Media Links:

Twitter https://twitter.com/authorgaughan

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13428937.David_Gaughan

Amazon Author Page https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B001KDZKOM

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/david.gaughan.967

 

One thought on “#CHRISTMASINJULY FETE: Aaden BlueStar by @authorGaughan #SCIFI #BOOKS #GIVEAWAY

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

