Find Your Inner Joy at a Dark Moment and It Will Burn Out the Pain! #inspiration #motivation


joy-burn-pain

 

What’s your inner joy memory/thought/idea/place? 

 

When life throws you down a dark vortex where you can’t see what’s in front of you, where you have no idea what to do next, how do you make it through? I focus on my inner joy. It can be a happy memory, a future event that you’re really excited about, a thought you can meditate or a place to go to.

 

Last October, we started planning our Summer vacation. Last year’s vacation was a nightmare and we were more stressed out when we came back than when we left. We discussed it and decided to go all out for our 2017 vacation. We scrimped and saved everything we could to make it happen. We endured hardships and there were a few times when I doubted we could make it. But here we are, one day and hours from our dream vacation.

 

How did I deal with the stress and anxiety? 

 

Simple. I thought about our suite at the resort we’ll be staying at, with its skylight over our bed, the fireplace nook and the exquisite food at the restaurant on-site. This thought, this idea, this place was my inner joy, my secret sanctuary, and it got me through anything that came my way.

 

What’s your secret sanctuary? 

 

Whenever you’re in the midst of stress, anxiety or whatever dark cavern you may be stuck in, concentrate on your inner joy and like the quote says, the joy will purge the pain and strife.

 

MRS N

3 thoughts on “Find Your Inner Joy at a Dark Moment and It Will Burn Out the Pain! #inspiration #motivation

  1. Joy… I like this small word. I was so dunce when I was a kid (annoying one) that I would found happiness in things everyday. I didn’t get.
    You can’t find happiness in things or money, that’s what I learned. I found my happiness in my work. I’m happy.
    Great post. Live well.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

