Listen to Your Imagination and Create! #art #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom #GroupofSeven


Imagination create

 

Is your imagination urging you to create? 

 

Last weekend, we watched a program talking about the famous Canadian artists known as the Group of Seven.  They were a group of men who traveled throughout Northern Ontario and painted landscapes. They were amazing men and created beautiful paintings.

 

While I was watching the show, a yearning ached in my chest. I need to create and not just for our clients. I need to use my hands to create. The more I thought about it, the more I realized how much my imagination felt trapped. I didn’t give it permission to take over because I was just too wrapped up in my day job, getting a book ready for publication and working for our clients. No wonder my imagination resembled a caged tiger.

 

Today, I’m unleashing my imagination, letting it run wild in the jungle. My spirit is excited and my mind is a curious on-looker, wondering what creation will emerge.

 

When was the last time you did something for the sheer pleasure of creating? No matter where your imagination leads, follow it. Let the animal out. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised by the outcome. 

 

Like Shaw so eloquently put it, imagination is the starting point of all creations. Let it run wild and see what happens. Let your guard down and just let go. It’s a thrilling process and one I highly recommend.

 

What do you like to create? Share in the comments below. 

 

MRS N

2 thoughts on “Listen to Your Imagination and Create! #art #inspiration #WednesdayWisdom #GroupofSeven

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

