Angelic #Fantasy with dark undertones — Gylded Wings by @LNightingale #Romance #99c #books


GyldedWings_w10451_750

 

Title                Gylded Wings

Author            Linda Nightingale

Genre             Dark Fantasy/Romance

Publisher         The Wild Rose Press

 

Book Blurb

Angels in slavery? Brit Montgomery cannot believe it, until she is sent on a rescue mission to another dimension and witnesses the cruel practice first hand. The angel, Gyldan, is the most beautiful being she’s ever seen. She is drawn to him but sometimes beauty disguises wicked secrets. This man who rocks her world seems more demon than angel.

 

Gyldan, born into slavery, has one desire—fly free. When he escapes to Earth, he faces an alternate self-realization full of dark glory…and disbelief. Gyldan is bent on experiencing his newfound powers unmindful of the harm to Brit or others.

 

Confused and hurt by Gyldan’s erratic evil actions, Brit turns away. While Gyldan’s journey of self-discovery pulls him further distant, Brit finds acceptance in a solitary, comfortable life of her own until she realizes the day of reckoning has come. Will Gyldan be her final ruin or has he come back to her with a gift more precious than life itself?

 

Book Trailer

 

 

Grab this book today for only 99 cents!

 

 

Excerpt

 

Though my other brother held the sword, he winged a retreat.  I did not know what had happened, or if I could command the lightning again.

Neither did he.

“What of the freak now, Adamus? Will you risk your weapon against mine?”

He brandished his sword. “You bastard.  You murdered your brother.”

Wing beats slow, I flew toward him.  “He was a stranger intent on slaying me.”

I spread four wings to their fullest.  Adamus’ eyes widened, fear written on his face.  He gripped his sword tighter.  “By the Beast! Two pairs of wings.”

My body was a hard-plucked string, power humming through me.  I smiled at my brother, drove my four wings down, swept them up, and attacked.  The enmity that had festered between us must end…in defeat for one of us.

Pacing below, Brit screamed, “Gyldan, the gate is closing.  Come down now or we’re trapped.  We won’t stand a chance. I hear horses.”

On the horizon, the rumble of hooves and clouds of dust announced a troop of riders.  Queen Mary had not only sent her winged army but her cavalry.  Sunlight glinted on armor and the red and black of the horses’ trappings.  I banked hard left and plunged into a reckless descent.  Shouts pursued me.

“Coward,” Adamus barked.  “Fight me!”

My brother waved his sword but made no move to follow.  Knowing such power was mine—that I had dissolved another angel in a shower of sparks—thrilled yet terrified me.  I had never known Daniel.  Now, I never would.

Frantic wing beats pulled me out of the dive.  I glanced over my shoulder as Adamus plummeted into pursuit.  I yearned to turn and fight, but on the ground Brit jumped up and down, waving her arms…and Adamus was my only brother.  The shimmering mirage behind her faded.  She shoved her arm into the dizzying colors, and the limb disappeared to the elbow.

Light glimmered off my wings as I unfurled them to cushion my landing, shifted my weight, and ran toward Brit and the dimming gate.  Adamus’ laughter pursued me.  He sailed toward us.  The cavalry thundered over the crest of a hill.

 

Giveaway:

Enter to win an e-copy of  Morgan D’Arcy: A Vampyre Rhapsody, a paranormal romance.

If you were an angel, what would be your angelic name? Answer in the comments below to win.

Open Internationally.

 

 

Buy Links

Amazon:  http://a.co/gwTAyJ7

 

Barnes & Noble:  https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/gylded-wings-linda-nightingale/1126834911?ean=2940158904028

 

The Wild Rose Press:  https://catalog.thewildrosepress.com/paperback-books/5285-gylded-wings-paperback.html

 

MM & Me RT

 

Author Biography

Born in South Carolina, Linda has lived in England, Canada, Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Atlanta and Houston.  She’s seen a lot of this country from the windshield of a truck pulling a horse trailer, having bred, trained and showed Andalusian horses for many years.

 

Linda has won several writing awards, including the Georgia Romance Writers Magnolia Award and the SARA Merritt.  She retired from a career as a retired legal assistant, just joined the Houston BMW Club, and the stars in her crown—two wonderful sons. In a former life, she must have had to walk everywhere because today she is into transportation with fine taste in expensive horses and hot cars! She likes to dress up and host formal dinner parties.

 

Social Media Links

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/LNightingale

 

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/LindaNightingaleAuthor

 

Web Site:  http://www.lindanightingale.com – Visit and look around. There’s a free continuing vampire story.

 

Blog:  https://lindanightingale.wordpress.com/ – Lots of interesting guests & prizes

 

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4839311.Linda_Nightingale

 

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/lbnightingale1/

 

Amazon:  https://www.amazon.com/Linda-Nightingale/e/B005OSOJ0U

12 thoughts on “Angelic #Fantasy with dark undertones — Gylded Wings by @LNightingale #Romance #99c #books

  1. Interesting story, different and mysterious. Thank you. Regarding an angelic name, I suggest Halcyon: peaceful, calm, tranquil, happy, idyllic, joyful and carefree. How lovely to be named Halcyon. Call her Hallie if you choose.

    Best always to you.

    Like

Want to leave a comment? All you have to do is click below and comment.

